Area Leaders

Area Leaders

Washington DECA is divided into 11 geographic areas throughout the state. Each area is represented by an Area Leader who is responsible for representing the area at state meetings, organizing the area conferences, and working closely with the Area President.

AREA 1:  

Karen Morton
Lake Stevens High School

AREA 2:  

Damon Oliveto
Shorewood High School

AREA 3:  

Marc Hillestad
Cedarcrest High School

AREA 4:  

Tammi Riggers
Bellevue High School


Janet Tarsi
Auburn High School

AREA 6:  

Laura Jones
Pasco High School

AREA 7:  

Paul Stoltenberg
Rogers High School

AREA 8:  

Randy Wilson
Lakes High School

AREA 9:  

Greg McCormick
Mark Morris High School

AREA 10:

Tom Robinson
West Valley High School

AREA 11:

Erin Ruehl
Shadle Park High School

Stay Up To Date!

Sign up for weekly email updates:

ABOUT TEACH DECA is a resource for all your DECA chapter needs!  Gain access to helpful tutorials, download template resources for the classroom, sign up for interactive webinars tailored for advisors, and more.